Yoto aims high ahead of Rallye des Mille Collines, one dropped

The Second place at the overall of the Rwanda National Championship, Fabrice ‘Yoto’ Nyiridandi is aiming high ahead of today race of Rallye des Mille Collines, which will give him chance to win National Championship.

Fabrice ‘Yoto’ Nyiridandi navigated by Remera Regis in Toyota Celica is on second place with 42 points, behind Jean Claude Gakwaya leading the race for the Rwanda National Championship with 67 points but he will not be part for the race after his car was broken in Huye Rally.

Yoto is 25 points behind leader Gakwaya but he will earn be champions because of 25 points of race if he wins and because he participated in the event but Gakwaya did not.

“We are going to try to reduce the game between us and Gakwaya and see if we can win the champion, it is time to work hard in this race which will be tough” Yoto, who rides for ABG Rally Team said.

“We have sponsors who helped us in the preparations and during the race and we believe that we can reduce the gap which is between us and Gakwaya and see if we can be champion” he noted

Before Fabrice Nyiridandi was counted as third position with 23 points but Rwanda Auto Club (RAC) did not count Kabale Race which he participated in.

Others like Christophe Nizette are on fourth place with 36 points, Christian Kanangire follows with 13 points, Genese Semana comes next with six points while Fergadiotis Tassos Gakuba and Alain Murenzi are bottom with three points each, respectively.

However, Ugandan Gilberto Balondemo and Hamza Lwanga of Toyota Corolla have been pulled out of the event.

This means that the registered drivers are nine including six Rwandans, one Ugandans and two Burundians. The race will cover Nyagihunika, Kamabuye and Rilima with sections 3, 4 and 5 covering a total distance of 150km.

Rallye des Mille Collines is the last race of the Rwanda National Championship. Uganda’s Pole Pole Wilbert and Bashir Mbogo–Mitsubishi Evolution VI (Kajala Rally Team) are defending champions. He, however; did not register to defend his title.

Confirmed drivers for Rallye des Milles Collines
1. Nyiridandi Fabrice/Remera Regis (Toyota Celica, Rwa)
2. Gakwaya Eric (Subaru, Rwa)
3. Rusagara Serge/Mujiji (Subaru, Rwa)
4. Fergadiotis Gakuba Tassos/Kayitankole Lionel (Toyota Corolla, Rwa)
5. Remezo Christian/Gahuragiza Jean Marie (Toyota Celica, Bur)
6. Giesen Jean Jean/Dewalque Yannick (Toyota Celica, Rwa)
7. Semana Genese/ Hakizimana Jacques (Peugeot, Rwa)
8. Din Imitiaz/ Uwimana Jules (Toyota Avensis, Bur)
9. Mukaza Yasin/Serwanga Jackson (Toyota Levin, Uga)
2017 NRC standings:
1. Jean Claude Gakwaya 67 points
2. Fabrice Nyiridandi 42
3. Christophe Nizette 36
4. Christian Kanangire 13
5. Genese Semana 6
6. Fergadiotis Tassos Gakuba 3
7. Alain Murenzi 3

Map : Home  \  Other Games

Article's comments

    Please insert/write your name and e-mail in the space provided. Your comment will be released after scrutiny by RuhagoYacu administrator! Any irrelevant or abusive comment shall be rejected/deleted.
    Thank you!

Related articles